Site Map

Welcome to AACG...

The Art Alliance for Contemporary Glass is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to further the development and appreciation of art made from glass.

The Alliance informs collectors, critics and curators by encouraging and supporting museum exhibitions, university glass departments and specialized teaching programs, regional collector groups, visits to private collections, and public seminars.

AACG NewsNews

News Feed

Christopher Scoates Appointed New MAD Director

The Museum of Arts and Design (MAD) announced the appointment of Christopher Scoates as the next Nanette L. Laitman Director. Currently serving as the Maxine and Stuart F read more

| Posted 18 Mar 29

 

In Memoriam: Ulrica Hydman Vallien

Prominent Swedish artist and designer Ulrica Hydman Vallien, whose dramatic painted glass designs of intertwined snakes and floral imagery, as well as expressive animal a read more

| Posted 18 Mar 25

 

LOOKING FOR MORE NEWS?

View all news and updates from AACG.

get started now »

Watch the "Pioneers of Studio Glass" Video

AACG EventsEvents

News Feed
 

AACG AnnouncementsAnnouncements

News Feed

AACG Teleconference Panel Thursday, November 15

AACG members are invited to join us for our first ever AACG Teleconference Panel: "Attracting a Younger, More Diverse Membership" on Thursday, November 15, at 4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain, and 1 p.m. Pacific time.  Panelists are: Susie Silbert, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Glass, Corning Museum of Glass; Nancy Kerr Allison, former Development Associate for Individual Giving at Penland School of Crafts, now studying for her masters degree in International development; and Dr. Alysia Fischer, Curator, Asheville Summer of Glass and the impetus behind the NC Studio Glass Movement history project.

This is the first in a series of facilitated discussions for AACG members and guests to generate interest and create ideas. Access the links to join the teleconference by clicking "read more" at the bottom of this announcement.

How to Join the Teleconference: 

  • Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://corecubed.zoom.us/j/489822465;
  • Or iPhone one-tap: US: +19294362866, 489822465# or +16699006833, 489822465#
  • Or Telephone: Dial: US: +1-929-436-2866 or +1-669-900-6833 (not toll free); Meeting ID: 489 822 46 
  • Or International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/aYQD0u7r1

read more

| Posted 18 Nov 09